40 Victoria Street
Kirkwall
Orkney
UK
KW15 1DN
Tel: +44 (0) 1856 873477
Fax: +44 (0) 1856 872767
Email Us
 

The Orkney Hotel is a proud member of the Green Tourism Business Scheme. Cyclists are always welcome. We offer indoor bicycle storage.
WEB SITES OF INTEREST

WEB SITES OF INTEREST

 

TRAVEL

CAR HIRE

W.R. Tullock Car Rental www.orkneycarrental.co.uk
Email John Shearer Car Hire jgshearer@aol.com
Norman Brass Car Hire www.stromnesscarhire.co.uk
Orkney Car Hire www.orkneycarhire.co.uk
 

FERRIES

Northlink Ferries www.northlinkferries.co.uk
Pentland Ferries www.pentlandferries.co.uk
John O'Groats Ferries www.jogferry.co.uk
Orkney Ferries www.orkneyferries.co.uk
 

COACHES

Scottish City Link www.citylink.co.uk
Stagecoach www.stagecoachbus.com
Traveline Scotland www.travelinescotland.com
 

CYCLES

CTC-Maps www.ctc-maps.org.uk
 

TRAIN

First ScotRail www.firstgroup.com/scotrail
 

AIR

British Airways www.ba.com
Loganair www.loganair.co.uk
 

GENERAL

Visit Orkney www.visitorkney.com
Orkneyjar - the heritage of the Orkney Islands www.orkneyjar.com
Visit Scotland www.visitscotland.com
Orkney Heritage www.orkneyheritage.com
Historic Scotland www.historic-scotland.gov.uk
Highland Park Distillery www.highlandpark.co.uk
Orkney Information http://www.buyorkney.com
 

TOURING

Archaeological Tours www.orkneyarchaeologytours.co.uk
Drive Orkney Car & Van Hire www.driveorkney.com
Hotel Directories & Online Reservations www.hotel-d.com
Orkney Aspects www.orkneyaspects.co.uk
Personal Guided Tours www.wildaboutorkney.com
Tour Stone Age Orkney www.allfivesenses.com
Unique Off-road Touring www.exploreorkney.com
 

NATURE ATTRACTIONS

Visit Orkney Nature www.visitorkney.com/nature
Orcadian Wild Life www.orcadianwildlife.co.uk

The Orkney Hotel is a proud member of the RSPB
www.rspb.org.uk
 

PHOTOGRAPHY/ARTWORK/GIFTS

Charles Tait photography www.charles-tait.co.uk
Hoxa Tapestry Gallery www.hoxatapestrygallery.co.uk
Orkney Gifts www.judithglue.com
 

FESTIVALS

Orkney Folk Festival www.orkneyfolkfestival.com
Orkney International Science Festival www.oisf.org
St. Magnus Festival www.stmagnusfestival.com